Staff

Administration

Carol Griffin : Principal

Carol Griffin

Principal

Mrs. Griffin has served as Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since July 2017.  She began her educational career as a business education teacher at Mulberry Middle School, where she worked until becoming an Assistant Principal.  She has been the Assistant Principal of Lincoln Avenue Academy and Rochelle School of the Arts.  Mrs. Griffin holds a Professional Educators Certificate in Educational Leadership, School Principal and Business Education.  She received her Bachelors Degree from Bethune Cookman College in Daytona Beach, Florida, and her Masters Degree from University of South Florida.

carol.griffin@polk-fl.net
Amy Bermudez : Assistant Principal

Amy Bermudez

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Bermudez has served as the Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since August of 2019. She began her educational career as an 8th grade reading teacher in Miami-Dade County, where she worked until relocating to Polk County. There she became a Language Arts teacher at Crystal Lake Middle and then moved into a Reading Interventionist position before serving as the Assistant Principal II for three years. Mrs. Bermudez holds a Professional Educators Certificate in Educational Leadership, Elementary Education, Secondary English Education, and Reading. She received her  Bachelors Degree from Florida International University and Masters Degrees from NOVA Southeastern University and University of South Florida.

amy.bermudez@polk-fl.net

Special Area/Instructional Coaches

Nichole Gainey : Literacy Instructional Coach

Nichole Gainey

Literacy Instructional Coach

nichole.gainey@polk-fl.net
Lori Register : Math Instructional Coach

Lori Register

Math Instructional Coach

lori.register@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stanley : Specially Designed PE Teacher

Patrick Stanley

Specially Designed PE Teacher

patrick.stanley@polk-fl.net
Seth Stephens : PE Teacher

Seth Stephens

PE Teacher

seth.stephens@polk-fl.net
Corine Waters : Art Teacher

Corine Waters

Art Teacher

corine.waters@polk-fl.net
John Wren : Music Teacher

John Wren

Music Teacher

john.wren01@polk-fl.net

Student Services

Hiba Chehaib : School Counselor

Hiba Chehaib

School Counselor

hiba.chehaib@polk-fl.net
Timothy Owens : School Psychologist

Timothy Owens

School Psychologist

timothy.owens@polk-fl.net

Resource & ESE Teachers

Karen Vazquez : ESOL Teacher

Karen Vazquez

ESOL Teacher

karen.vazquez-ramos@polk-fl.net
Africasia Raheem : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Africasia Raheem

ESE Inclusion Teacher

africasia.raheem@polk-fl.net
Patricia Ferraro : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Patricia Ferraro

ESE Inclusion Teacher

patricia.ferraro@polk-fl.net
Loretta Rios : ESE Teacher

Loretta Rios

ESE Teacher

loretta.rios@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Warren : ESE Teacher

Stephanie Warren

ESE Teacher

stephanie.warren@polk-fl.net
Liz Portal Portal : Speech

Liz Portal Portal

Speech

liz.portalportal@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Sorrell : Speech

Tiffany Sorrell

Speech

tiffany.sorrell@polk-fl.net
Dorcas Akintunde : ESE Teacher

Dorcas Akintunde

ESE Teacher

dorcas.akintunde@polk-fl.net
Da’Vita Ferguson : ESE Teacher

Da’Vita Ferguson

ESE Teacher

davita.ferguson@polk-fl.net
Kimberly King : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Kimberly King

ESE Inclusion Teacher

kimberly.king@polk-fl.net
Brittani Minto : ESE Teacher

Brittani Minto

ESE Teacher

brittani.minto@polk-fl.net
Ermelinda Robles : Teacher

Ermelinda Robles

Teacher

ermelinda.robles@polk-fl.net
Lisa Rockett : ESE Facilitator

Lisa Rockett

ESE Facilitator

lisa.rockett@polk-fl.net

Interpreters, Nurses, and Para Educators

Maria Serrano : ESOL Paraeducator

Maria Serrano

ESOL Paraeducator

mariadelos.serrano-p@polk-fl.net
Brenda Batista : ESOL Paraeducator

Brenda Batista

ESOL Paraeducator

brenda.batista@polk-fl.net
Mary Russell : Paraeducator

Mary Russell

Paraeducator

mary.russell@polk-fl.net
Heida Rodriguez-Pacheco : ESE Paraeducator

Heida Rodriguez-Pacheco

ESE Paraeducator

heida.rodriguezpache@polk-fl.net
Avis Knight : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Avis Knight

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

avis.knight@polk-fl.net
Carol Donohue : ESE Paraeducator

Carol Donohue

ESE Paraeducator

carol.donohue@polk-fl.net
AnnaKay Remekie : ESE Paraeducator

AnnaKay Remekie

ESE Paraeducator

annakay.remekie@polk-fl.net
Amber Taylor : ESE Paraeducator

Amber Taylor

ESE Paraeducator

amber.taylor@polk-fl.net
Patricia Sewell : ESE Paraeducator

Patricia Sewell

ESE Paraeducator

patricia.sewell@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Burke : ESE Paraeducator

Cheryl Burke

ESE Paraeducator

cheryl.burke@polk-fl.net
Louise Camacho : ASL Interpreter

Louise Camacho

ASL Interpreter

louise.camacho@polk-fl.net
Joanne Cole : ASL Interpreter

Joanne Cole

ASL Interpreter

joanne.cole@polk-fl.net
Sandra Crossman : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Sandra Crossman

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

sandra.crossman@polk-fl.net
Beatriz Cruz : Media Para II

Beatriz Cruz

Media Para II

beatriz.cruz@polk-fl.net
Gwen Denson : ESE Paraeducator

Gwen Denson

ESE Paraeducator

gwen.denson@polk-fl.net
Kristine Griffin : ESE Paraeducator

Kristine Griffin

ESE Paraeducator

kristine.griffin@polk-fl.net
Rosemarie Groves : ESE Paraeducator

Rosemarie Groves

ESE Paraeducator

rosemarie.groves@polk-fl.net
Terika Hays : ASL Interpreter

Terika Hays

ASL Interpreter

terika.hays@polk-fl.net
Tammy Holland : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Tammy Holland

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

tammy.holland@polk-fl.net
Debora Hurst : Clinic LPN

Debora Hurst

Clinic LPN

debora.hurst@polk-fl.net
Kohroshe Isaac : ESE Paraeducator

Kohroshe Isaac

ESE Paraeducator

kohroshe.isaac@polk-fl.net
Valsamma Johnson : ESE Paraeducator

Valsamma Johnson

ESE Paraeducator

valsamma.johnson@polk-fl.net
Leslie Jones : ESE Paraeducator

Leslie Jones

ESE Paraeducator

leslie.jones@polk-fl.net
Lisa Mart : ESE Paraeducator

Lisa Mart

ESE Paraeducator

lisa.mart@polk-fl.net
Amalin Rodriguez : Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

Amalin Rodriguez

Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

amalin.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo : ASL Interpreter

Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo

ASL Interpreter

stephanie.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Susan Thompson : PE Paraeducator

Susan Thompson

PE Paraeducator

susan.thompson@polk-fl.net
Tina Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Tina Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

tina.thompson@polk-fl.net

Foodservice Professionals

Glenda Mullins : Foodservice Professional

Glenda Mullins

Foodservice Professional

glenda.mullins@polk-fl.net
Jacklyn Rivera : Foodservice Professional

Jacklyn Rivera

Foodservice Professional

jacklyn.rivera@polk-fl.net
Jolene George : Foodservice Professional

Jolene George

Foodservice Professional

jolene.george@polk-fl.net
Julie Keen : Foodservice Professional

Julie Keen

Foodservice Professional

Angela Lawwell : Food Service Manager

Angela Lawwell

Food Service Manager

angela.lawwell@polk-fl.net
Ivonne Martinez : Foodservice Professional

Ivonne Martinez

Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy : Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy

Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles : Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles

Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey : Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey

Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz : Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz

Foodservice Professional

Custodial Professionals

Patty Baldwin : Custodial Professional

Patty Baldwin

Custodial Professional

patty.baldwin@polk-fl.net
Diana King : Leadworker

Diana King

Leadworker

diana.king@polk-fl.net
Nuyen Spencer : Custodial Professional

Nuyen Spencer

Custodial Professional

nuyen.spencer@polk-fl.net

Occupational/Physical Therapy

Mandaline Glover : Occupational Therapist

Mandaline Glover

Occupational Therapist

mandaline.glover@polk-fl.net
Leah Metelnikow : Physical Therapist

Leah Metelnikow

Physical Therapist

leah.metelnikow@polk-fl.net

Administrative Professionals

Gladys Delabastide : Terminal Operator

Gladys Delabastide

Terminal Operator

gladys.delabastide@polk-fl.net
Charlene Tributino : Principal's Secretary

Charlene Tributino

Principal's Secretary

charlene.tributino@polk-fl.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Heather Luce : Head Start Teacher

Heather Luce

Head Start Teacher

heather.luce@polk-fl.net
Meliza Fielding : Head Start Teacher

Meliza Fielding

Head Start Teacher

meliza.fielding@polk-fl.net
Alexis Stevenson : Head Start CDAT

Alexis Stevenson

Head Start CDAT

alexis.stevenson@polk-fl.net
Joann Malloy : ESE Pre-K Teacher

Joann Malloy

ESE Pre-K Teacher

joann.malloy@polk-fl.net
Renee Williams : Head Start CDAT

Renee Williams

Head Start CDAT

cheryl.williams@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Zinnerman : Headstart Family Services Advocate

Jacqueline Zinnerman

Headstart Family Services Advocate

jacqueline.zinnerman@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Genesis Moro : Kindergarten Teacher

Genesis Moro

Kindergarten Teacher

genesis.moro@polk-fl.net
Cindy Ibarra : Kindergarten Teacher

Cindy Ibarra

Kindergarten Teacher

cindy.ibarra@polk-fl.net
Cara Knapp : Kindergarten Teacher

Cara Knapp

Kindergarten Teacher

cara.knapp@polk-fl.net
Jackie Vickers : Kindergarten Teacher

Jackie Vickers

Kindergarten Teacher

jacqueline.vickers@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Jennifer Rogers : First Grade Teacher

Jennifer Rogers

First Grade Teacher

jennifer.rogers@polk-fl.net
Jenna Hendrix : 1st Grade Teacher

Jenna Hendrix

1st Grade Teacher

jenna.hendrix@polk-fl.net
Courtney Nowell : 1st Grade Teacher

Courtney Nowell

1st Grade Teacher

courtney.romain@polk-fl.net
Hope Sims : 1st Grade Teacher

Hope Sims

1st Grade Teacher

hope.sims@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Trenisse Cox : Second Grade Teacher

Trenisse Cox

Second Grade Teacher

trenisse.cox@polk-fl.net
Nicole Licwinko : Second Grade Teacher

Nicole Licwinko

Second Grade Teacher

nicole.licwinko@polk-fl.net
Claudia McCord : Second Grade Teacher

Claudia McCord

Second Grade Teacher

claudia.mccord@polk-fl.net
Cheris Williams : 2nd Grade Teacher

Cheris Williams

2nd Grade Teacher

cheris.williams@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

MeLisa Hughes : 3rd Grade Teacher

MeLisa Hughes

3rd Grade Teacher

melisa.hughes@polk-fl.net
Keyshonna Kemp : 3rd Grade Teacher

Keyshonna Kemp

3rd Grade Teacher

keyshonna.kemp@polk-fl.net
Buffy Strickland : Third Grade Teacher

Buffy Strickland

Third Grade Teacher

buffy.strickland@polk-fl.net
Tanya Torres-Jenkins : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tanya Torres-Jenkins

3rd Grade Teacher

tanya.torres@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Alexander Cornwell : Fourth Grade Teacher

Alexander Cornwell

Fourth Grade Teacher

alexander.cornwell@polk-fl.net
Michelle Barnett : 4th Grade Teacher

Michelle Barnett

4th Grade Teacher

michelle.barnett@polk-fl.net
Heidi Bridges : 4th Grade Teacher

Heidi Bridges

4th Grade Teacher

heidi.shank-bridges@polk-fl.net
Felisha Cassen : Fourth Grade Teacher

Felisha Cassen

Fourth Grade Teacher

felisha.cassen@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Michelle Balaguer : 5th Grade Teacher

Michelle Balaguer

5th Grade Teacher

michelle.balaguer@polk-fl.net
Alicia Collins : 5th Grade Teacher

Alicia Collins

5th Grade Teacher

alicia.collins@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Location:
2730 Maine Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1596, Eaton Park, FL  33840

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863) 499-2992
Fax: (863) 499-2996

Administration

Principal:  Carol Griffin
Assistant Principal: Amy Bermudez
Principal's Secretary: Charlene Tributino
Terminal Operator: Gladys Delabastide

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton