Staff

Administration

Carol Griffin : Principal

Carol Griffin

Principal

Mrs. Griffin has served as Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since July 2017.  She began her educational career as a business education teacher at Mulberry Middle School, where she worked until becoming an Assistant Principal.  She has been the Assistant Principal of Lincoln Avenue Academy and Rochelle School of the Arts.  Mrs. Griffin holds a Professional Educators Certificate in Educational Leadership, School Principal and Business Education.  She received her Bachelors Degree from Bethune Cookman College in Daytona Beach, Florida, and her Masters Degree from University of South Florida.

carol.griffin@polk-fl.net
Charlie Huntley : Assistant Principal

Charlie Huntley

Assistant Principal

Mr. Charlie Huntley has served as Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since 2012.  Mr. Huntley is a proud alumnus of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School (1984-91).  Mr. Huntley is certified in Elementary Education (K-6), Exceptional Student Education (K-12), Educational Leadership (all levels), School Principalship, and is ESOL endorsed.  Throughout his twenty year career with Polk County Public Schools, Mr. Huntley has served as an ESE paraeducator, substitute teacher, terminal operator, and teacher of second grade, fourth grade, and ESE inclusion.  Mr. Huntley earned a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Florida Southern College and a Master's degree in Educational Leadership from University of South Florida Polytechnic.

charlie.huntley@polk-fl.net

Special Area/Instructional Coaches

Lori Register : Math Instructional Coach

Lori Register

Math Instructional Coach

lori.register@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stanley : Specially Designed PE Teacher

Patrick Stanley

Specially Designed PE Teacher

patrick.stanley@polk-fl.net
Seth Stephens : PE Teacher

Seth Stephens

PE Teacher

seth.stephens@polk-fl.net
Corine Waters : Art Teacher

Corine Waters

Art Teacher

corine.waters@polk-fl.net
John Wren : Music Teacher

John Wren

Music Teacher

john.wren01@polk-fl.net

Student Services

Sara Flora : School Psychologist

Sara Flora

School Psychologist

sara.flora@polk-fl.net
Shakira Grier : School Counselor

Shakira Grier

School Counselor

shakira.grier@polk-fl.net

Resource & ESE Teachers

Cathy Acton : Deaf/Hard of Hearing Teacher

Cathy Acton

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Teacher

catherine.acton@polk-fl.net
Dorcas Akintunde : ESE Teacher

Dorcas Akintunde

ESE Teacher

dorcas.akintunde@polk-fl.net
Peggie Bailie : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Peggie Bailie

ESE Inclusion Teacher

peggie.bailie@polk-fl.net
Anabely Baretty : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Anabely Baretty

ESE Inclusion Teacher

anabely.baretty@polk-fl.net
Stephen Diaz : Teacher of the Gifted

Stephen Diaz

Teacher of the Gifted

stephen.diaz@polk-fl.net
Da’Vita Ferguson : ESE Teacher

Da’Vita Ferguson

ESE Teacher

davita.ferguson@polk-fl.net
Sandra Harper : ESE Teacher

Sandra Harper

ESE Teacher

sandra.harper@polk-fl.net
Kimberly King : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Kimberly King

ESE Inclusion Teacher

kimberly.king@polk-fl.net
Teri Lane : ESE Teacher

Teri Lane

ESE Teacher

teri.lane@polk-fl.net
Brittani Minto : ESE Teacher

Brittani Minto

ESE Teacher

brittani.minto@polk-fl.net
Kristina Moran : Speech and Language Pathologist

Kristina Moran

Speech and Language Pathologist

kristina.moran@polk-fl.net
Julia Reckord : ESE Teacher

Julia Reckord

ESE Teacher

julia.reckord@polk-fl.net
Lisa Rockett : ESE Facilitator

Lisa Rockett

ESE Facilitator

lisa.rockett@polk-fl.net

Interpreters, Nurses, and Para Educators

Cheryl Burke : ESE Paraeducator

Cheryl Burke

ESE Paraeducator

cheryl.burke@polk-fl.net
Louise Camacho : ASL Interpreter

Louise Camacho

ASL Interpreter

louise.camacho@polk-fl.net
Joanne Cole : ASL Interpreter

Joanne Cole

ASL Interpreter

joanne.cole@polk-fl.net
Beatriz Cruz : Media Para II

Beatriz Cruz

Media Para II

beatriz.cruz@polk-fl.net
Gwen Denson : ESE Paraeducator

Gwen Denson

ESE Paraeducator

gwen.denson@polk-fl.net
Kristine Griffin : ESE Paraeducator

Kristine Griffin

ESE Paraeducator

kristine.griffin@polk-fl.net
Rosemarie Groves : ESE Paraeducator

Rosemarie Groves

ESE Paraeducator

rosemarie.groves@polk-fl.net
Susan Hargreaves : ESE Paraeducator

Susan Hargreaves

ESE Paraeducator

susan.hargreaves@polk-fl.net
Patricia Harris : ESE Paraeducator

Patricia Harris

ESE Paraeducator

patricia.harris@polk-fl.net
Terika Hays : ASL Interpreter

Terika Hays

ASL Interpreter

terika.hays@polk-fl.net
Tammy Holland : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Tammy Holland

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

tammy.holland@polk-fl.net
Valsamma Johnson : ESE Paraeducator

Valsamma Johnson

ESE Paraeducator

valsamma.johnson@polk-fl.net
Leslie Jones : ESE Paraeducator

Leslie Jones

ESE Paraeducator

leslie.jones@polk-fl.net
Lisa Mart : ESE Paraeducator

Lisa Mart

ESE Paraeducator

lisa.mart@polk-fl.net
Marina Matias : Clinic LPN

Marina Matias

Clinic LPN

marina.matias@polk-fl.net
Amalin Rodriguez : Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

Amalin Rodriguez

Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

amalin.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo : ASL Interpreter

Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo

ASL Interpreter

stephanie.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Emilio Roman : Network Para

Emilio Roman

Network Para

emilio.roman@polk-fl.net
Naomi Santiago : ASL Interpreter

Naomi Santiago

ASL Interpreter

naomi.santiago@polk-fl.net
Shannon Smith : ESE Paraeducator

Shannon Smith

ESE Paraeducator

shannon.smith@polk-fl.net
Susan Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Susan Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

susan.thompson@polk-fl.net
Tina Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Tina Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

tina.thompson@polk-fl.net
Jasmine Washington : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Jasmine Washington

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

amorita.washington@polk-fl.net
Jamie Young : ESE Paraeducator

Jamie Young

ESE Paraeducator

jamie.young@polk-fl.net

Foodservice Professionals

Jolene George : Foodservice Professional

Jolene George

Foodservice Professional

jolene.george@polk-fl.net
Julie Keen : Foodservice Professional

Julie Keen

Foodservice Professional

Angela Lawwell : Food Service Manager

Angela Lawwell

Food Service Manager

angela.lawwell@polk-fl.net
Ivonne Martinez : Foodservice Professional

Ivonne Martinez

Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy : Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy

Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles : Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles

Foodservice Professional

Angela Thompson : Foodservice Professional

Angela Thompson

Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey : Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey

Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz : Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz

Foodservice Professional

Amalia Vargas : Foodservice Professional

Amalia Vargas

Foodservice Professional

Custodial Professionals

Patty Baldwin : Custodial Professional

Patty Baldwin

Custodial Professional

patty.baldwin@polk-fl.net
Diana King : Leadworker

Diana King

Leadworker

diana.king@polk-fl.net
Nuyen Spencer : Custodial Professional

Nuyen Spencer

Custodial Professional

nuyen.spencer@polk-fl.net
Camilo Valencia : Custodial Professional

Camilo Valencia

Custodial Professional

camilo.valencia@polk-fl.net

Occupational/Physical Therapy

Leah Metelnikow : Physical Therapist

Leah Metelnikow

Physical Therapist

leah.metelnikow@polk-fl.net

Administrative Professionals

Gladys Delabastide : Terminal Operator

Gladys Delabastide

Terminal Operator

gladys.delabastide@polk-fl.net
Charlene Tributino : Principal's Secretary

Charlene Tributino

Principal's Secretary

charlene.tributino@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Zinnerman : Headstart Family Services Advocate

Jacqueline Zinnerman

Headstart Family Services Advocate

jacqueline.zinnerman@polk-fl.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Wendy Fitzsimmons : Pre-K Teacher

Wendy Fitzsimmons

Pre-K Teacher

wendy.fitzsimmons@polk-fl.net
Rebekah Halstead : Pre-K Teacher

Rebekah Halstead

Pre-K Teacher

rebekah.halstead@polk-fl.net
Joann Malloy : ESE Pre-K Teacher

Joann Malloy

ESE Pre-K Teacher

joann.malloy@polk-fl.net
Lindsey McKean : Headstart CDAT

Lindsey McKean

Headstart CDAT

lindsey.mckean@polk-fl.net
Renee Williams : Headstart CDAT

Renee Williams

Headstart CDAT

cheryl.williams@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Cara Knapp : Kindergarten Teacher

Cara Knapp

Kindergarten Teacher

cara.knapp@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Kramer : Kindergarten Teacher

Jennifer Kramer

Kindergarten Teacher

jennifer.kramer@polk-fl.net
Hope Sims : Kindergarten Teacher

Hope Sims

Kindergarten Teacher

hope.sims@polk-fl.net
Jackie Vickers : Kindergarten Teacher

Jackie Vickers

Kindergarten Teacher

jacqueline.vickers@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Jenna Hendrix : 1st Grade Teacher

Jenna Hendrix

1st Grade Teacher

jenna.hendrix@polk-fl.net
Courtney Romain : 1st Grade Teacher

Courtney Romain

1st Grade Teacher

courtney.romain@polk-fl.net
Buffy Strickland : 1st Grade Teacher

Buffy Strickland

1st Grade Teacher

buffy.strickland@polk-fl.net
Cheris Williams : 1st Grade Teacher

Cheris Williams

1st Grade Teacher

cheris.williams@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Felisha Cassen : 2nd Grade Teacher

Felisha Cassen

2nd Grade Teacher

felisha.cassen@polk-fl.net
Marsha Hassell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Marsha Hassell

2nd Grade Teacher

marsha.hassell@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Warren : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jennifer Warren

2nd Grade Teacher

jennifer.warren01@polk-fl.net
Claudia Williams : 2nd Grade Teacher

Claudia Williams

2nd Grade Teacher

claudia.williams@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

MeLisa Hughes : 3rd Grade Teacher

MeLisa Hughes

3rd Grade Teacher

melisa.hughes@polk-fl.net
Keyshonna Kemp : 3rd Grade Teacher

Keyshonna Kemp

3rd Grade Teacher

keyshonna.kemp@polk-fl.net
Melissa Myers : 3rd Grade Teacher

Melissa Myers

3rd Grade Teacher

melissa.myers@polk-fl.net
Stacy Perkins-Hickman : 3rd Grade Teacher

Stacy Perkins-Hickman

3rd Grade Teacher

stacy.perkinshickman@polk-fl.net
Tanya Torres-Jenkins : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tanya Torres-Jenkins

3rd Grade Teacher

tanya.torres@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Jennifer Bull : Fourth Grade Teacher

Jennifer Bull

Fourth Grade Teacher

jennifer.bull@polk-fl.net
Tiffeny Gerstler : 4th Grade Teacher

Tiffeny Gerstler

4th Grade Teacher

tiffeny.gerstler@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Harris : 4th Grade Teacher

Jennifer Harris

4th Grade Teacher

jennifer.fike@polk-fl.net
Kelly Maratea : 4th Grade Teacher

Kelly Maratea

4th Grade Teacher

kelly.maratea@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Michelle Balaguer : 5th Grade Teacher

Michelle Balaguer

5th Grade Teacher

michelle.balaguer@polk-fl.net
Alicia Collins : 5th Grade Teacher

Alicia Collins

5th Grade Teacher

alicia.collins@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Lehtonen : 5th Grade Teacher

Lindsey Lehtonen

5th Grade Teacher

lindsey.lehtonen@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Location:
2730 Maine Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1596, Eaton Park, FL  33840

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863) 499-2992
Fax: (863) 499-2996

Administration

Principal:  Carol Griffin
Assistant Principal: Charlie Huntley
Principal's Secretary: Charlene Tributino
Terminal Operator: Gladys Delabastide

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton