Staff

Administration

Swanyetta Perry : Principal

Swanyetta Perry

Principal

A Lakeland native, Miss Perry began her career with the Polk Schools District in 2004.  She earned a Bachelor’s Degree from Warner University and a Master’s Degree from National-Louis University. She has served as a Paraeducator, Teacher, and Title I Facilitator. Miss Perry fosters a belief that ALL students can learn, behave appropriately AND excel to higher academic achievement levels.

swanyetta.perry@polk-fl.net
Amy Bermudez : Assistant Principal

Amy Bermudez

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Bermudez has served as the Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since August of 2019. She began her educational career as an 8th grade reading teacher in Miami-Dade County, where she worked until relocating to Polk County. There she became a Language Arts teacher at Crystal Lake Middle and then moved into a Reading Interventionist position before serving as the Assistant Principal II for three years. Mrs. Bermudez holds a Professional Educators Certificate in Educational Leadership, Elementary Education, Secondary English Education, and Reading. She received her  Bachelors Degree from Florida International University and Masters Degrees from NOVA Southeastern University and University of South Florida.

amy.bermudez@polk-fl.net

Special Area/Instructional Coaches

Amber Screen : Reading Coach

Amber Screen

Reading Coach

amber.screen@polk-fl.net
Dana Peterson : Art Teacher

Dana Peterson

Art Teacher

dana.peterson@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stanley : Specially Designed PE Teacher

Patrick Stanley

Specially Designed PE Teacher

patrick.stanley@polk-fl.net
Seth Stephens : PE Teacher

Seth Stephens

PE Teacher

seth.stephens@polk-fl.net
John Wren : Music Teacher

John Wren

Music Teacher

john.wren01@polk-fl.net

Student Services

Timothy Owens : School Psychologist

Timothy Owens

School Psychologist

timothy.owens@polk-fl.net

Resource & ESE Teachers

Karen Vazquez : ESOL Teacher

Karen Vazquez

ESOL Teacher

karen.vazquez-ramos@polk-fl.net
Patricia Ferraro : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Patricia Ferraro

ESE Inclusion Teacher

patricia.ferraro@polk-fl.net
Loretta Rios : ESE Teacher

Loretta Rios

ESE Teacher

loretta.rios@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Warren : ESE Teacher

Stephanie Warren

ESE Teacher

stephanie.warren@polk-fl.net
William Marsico : ESE Teacher

William Marsico

ESE Teacher

william.marsico@polk-fl.net
Caitlin Higdon : ESE Teacher

Caitlin Higdon

ESE Teacher

caitlin.hidgon@polk-fl.net
Dorcas Akintunde : ESE Teacher

Dorcas Akintunde

ESE Teacher

dorcas.akintunde@polk-fl.net
Da’Vita Ferguson : ESE Teacher

Da’Vita Ferguson

ESE Teacher

davita.ferguson@polk-fl.net
Terika Hays : ASL Teacher

Terika Hays

ASL Teacher

terika.hays@polk-fl.net
Kimberly King : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Kimberly King

ESE Inclusion Teacher

kimberly.king@polk-fl.net
Lisa Rockett : ESE Facilitator

Lisa Rockett

ESE Facilitator

lisa.rockett@polk-fl.net

Interpreters, Nurses, and Para Educators

Brenda Batista : ESOL Paraeducator

Brenda Batista

ESOL Paraeducator

brenda.batista@polk-fl.net
Heida Rodriguez-Pacheco : ESE Paraeducator

Heida Rodriguez-Pacheco

ESE Paraeducator

heida.rodriguezpache@polk-fl.net
AnnaKay Remekie : ESE Paraeducator

AnnaKay Remekie

ESE Paraeducator

annakay.remekie@polk-fl.net
Sydney Ortiz : Network Manager

Sydney Ortiz

Network Manager

sydney.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Lennis Alequin Marzon : Head Start

Lennis Alequin Marzon

Head Start

Noemi Vazquez : Head Start

Noemi Vazquez

Head Start

Stephanie Sanders : ESE Para

Stephanie Sanders

ESE Para

stephanie.sanders@polk-fl.net
Kwanzaa Lawrence : ESE Para

Kwanzaa Lawrence

ESE Para

kwanzaa.lawrence@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Burke : ESE Paraeducator

Cheryl Burke

ESE Paraeducator

cheryl.burke@polk-fl.net
Beatriz Cruz : Media Para II

Beatriz Cruz

Media Para II

beatriz.cruz@polk-fl.net
Gwen Denson : ESE Paraeducator

Gwen Denson

ESE Paraeducator

gwen.denson@polk-fl.net
Valsamma Johnson : ESE Paraeducator

Valsamma Johnson

ESE Paraeducator

valsamma.johnson@polk-fl.net
Leslie Jones : ESE Paraeducator

Leslie Jones

ESE Paraeducator

leslie.jones@polk-fl.net
Lisa Mart : ESE Paraeducator

Lisa Mart

ESE Paraeducator

lisa.mart@polk-fl.net
Ermelinda Robles : ESE Paraeducator

Ermelinda Robles

ESE Paraeducator

ermelinda.robles@polk-fl.net
Susan Thompson : PE Paraeducator

Susan Thompson

PE Paraeducator

susan.thompson@polk-fl.net
Tina Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Tina Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

tina.thompson@polk-fl.net

Foodservice Professionals

Glenda Mullins : Foodservice Professional

Glenda Mullins

Foodservice Professional

glenda.mullins@polk-fl.net
Amy Morrell : Cafeteria Manager

Amy Morrell

Cafeteria Manager

amy.morrell@polk-fl.net
Julie Keen : Foodservice Professional

Julie Keen

Foodservice Professional

Ivonne Martinez : Foodservice Professional

Ivonne Martinez

Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy : Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy

Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles : Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles

Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey : Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey

Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz : Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz

Foodservice Professional

Custodial Professionals

Zeida Bello Aguilar : Custodial Professional

Zeida Bello Aguilar

Custodial Professional

Patty Baldwin : Custodial Professional

Patty Baldwin

Custodial Professional

patty.baldwin@polk-fl.net
Nuyen Spencer : Custodial Professional

Nuyen Spencer

Custodial Professional

nuyen.spencer@polk-fl.net

Occupational/Physical Therapy

Mandaline Glover : Occupational Therapist

Mandaline Glover

Occupational Therapist

mandaline.glover@polk-fl.net
Leah Metelnikow : Physical Therapist

Leah Metelnikow

Physical Therapist

leah.metelnikow@polk-fl.net

Administrative Professionals

Pre-Kindergarten

Heather Luce : Head Start Teacher

Heather Luce

Head Start Teacher

heather.luce@polk-fl.net
Stacey Buchanon : Head Start Teacher

Stacey Buchanon

Head Start Teacher

Renee Williams : Head Start CDAT

Renee Williams

Head Start CDAT

cheryl.williams@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Zinnerman : Headstart Family Services Advocate

Jacqueline Zinnerman

Headstart Family Services Advocate

jacqueline.zinnerman@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Emily Wooten : Kindergarten Teacher

Emily Wooten

Kindergarten Teacher

emily.wooten@polk-fl.net
Rachel Stubleski : Kindergarten Teacher

Rachel Stubleski

Kindergarten Teacher

rachel.stubleski@polk-fl.net
Cara Knapp : Kindergarten Teacher

Cara Knapp

Kindergarten Teacher

cara.knapp@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Second Grade

Alexander Cornwell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Alexander Cornwell

2nd Grade Teacher

alexander.cornwell@polk-fl.net
Mary Russell : 2nd Grade Teacher

Mary Russell

2nd Grade Teacher

mary.russell@polk-fl.net
Gabrielle Knighten : 2nd Grade Teacher

Gabrielle Knighten

2nd Grade Teacher

gabrielle.knighten@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Tiffeny Gerstler : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tiffeny Gerstler

3rd Grade Teacher

tiffeny.gerstler@polk-fl.net
Buffy Strickland : Third Grade Teacher

Buffy Strickland

Third Grade Teacher

buffy.strickland@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Assia Angelini : Fifth Grade Teacher

Assia Angelini

Fifth Grade Teacher

assia.angelini@polk-fl.net
Daniel Thornquist : 4th GradeTeacher

Daniel Thornquist

4th GradeTeacher

daniel.thornquist@polk-fl.net
Michelle Barnett : 4th Grade Teacher

Michelle Barnett

4th Grade Teacher

michelle.barnett@polk-fl.net
Felisha Cassen : Fourth Grade Teacher

Felisha Cassen

Fourth Grade Teacher

felisha.cassen@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Heidi Bridges : 4th Grade Teacher

Heidi Bridges

4th Grade Teacher

heidi.shank-bridges@polk-fl.net
Keyshonna Kemp : 5th Grade Teacher

Keyshonna Kemp

5th Grade Teacher

keyshonna.kemp@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Location:
2730 Maine Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1596, Eaton Park, FL  33840

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863) 499-2992
Fax: (863) 499-2996

Administration

Swanyetta Perry, Principal
Amy Bermudez, Assistant Principal

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton