Staff

Administration

Carol Griffin : Principal

Carol Griffin

Principal

Mrs. Griffin has served as Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since July 2017.  She began her educational career as a business education teacher at Mulberry Middle School, where she worked until becoming an Assistant Principal.  She has been the Assistant Principal of Lincoln Avenue Academy and Rochelle School of the Arts.  Mrs. Griffin holds a Professional Educators Certificate in Educational Leadership, School Principal and Business Education.  She received her Bachelors Degree from Bethune Cookman College in Daytona Beach, Florida, and her Masters Degree from University of South Florida.

carol.griffin@polk-fl.net
Charlie Huntley : Assistant Principal

Charlie Huntley

Assistant Principal

Mr. Charlie Huntley has served as Assistant Principal of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School since 2012.  Mr. Huntley is a proud alumnus of Oscar J. Pope Elementary School (1984-91).  Mr. Huntley is certified in Elementary Education (K-6), Exceptional Student Education (K-12), Educational Leadership (all levels), School Principalship, and is ESOL endorsed.  Throughout his twenty-one year career with Polk County Public Schools, Mr. Huntley has served as an ESE paraeducator, substitute teacher, terminal operator, and teacher of second grade, fourth grade, and ESE inclusion.  Mr. Huntley earned a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Florida Southern College and a Master's degree in Educational Leadership from University of South Florida Polytechnic.

charlie.huntley@polk-fl.net

Special Area/Instructional Coaches

Nichole Gainey : Literacy Instructional Coach

Nichole Gainey

Literacy Instructional Coach

nichole.gainey@polk-fl.net
Lori Register : Math Instructional Coach

Lori Register

Math Instructional Coach

lori.register@polk-fl.net
Patrick Stanley : Specially Designed PE Teacher

Patrick Stanley

Specially Designed PE Teacher

patrick.stanley@polk-fl.net
Seth Stephens : PE Teacher

Seth Stephens

PE Teacher

seth.stephens@polk-fl.net
Corine Waters : Art Teacher

Corine Waters

Art Teacher

corine.waters@polk-fl.net
John Wren : Music Teacher

John Wren

Music Teacher

john.wren01@polk-fl.net

Student Services

Hiba Chehaib : School Counselor

Hiba Chehaib

School Counselor

hiba.chehaib@polk-fl.net
Timothy Owens : School Psychologist

Timothy Owens

School Psychologist

timothy.owens@polk-fl.net

Resource & ESE Teachers

Cathy Acton : Deaf/Hard of Hearing Teacher

Cathy Acton

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Teacher

catherine.acton@polk-fl.net
Dorcas Akintunde : ESE Teacher

Dorcas Akintunde

ESE Teacher

dorcas.akintunde@polk-fl.net
Peggie Bailie : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Peggie Bailie

ESE Inclusion Teacher

peggie.bailie@polk-fl.net
Stephen Diaz : Teacher of the Gifted

Stephen Diaz

Teacher of the Gifted

stephen.diaz@polk-fl.net
Da’Vita Ferguson : ESE Teacher

Da’Vita Ferguson

ESE Teacher

davita.ferguson@polk-fl.net
Manace Gonzalez : ESE Teacher

Manace Gonzalez

ESE Teacher

manace.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Kimberly King : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Kimberly King

ESE Inclusion Teacher

kimberly.king@polk-fl.net
Brittani Minto : ESE Teacher

Brittani Minto

ESE Teacher

brittani.minto@polk-fl.net
Julia Reckord : ESE Teacher

Julia Reckord

ESE Teacher

julia.reckord@polk-fl.net
Lisa Rockett : ESE Facilitator

Lisa Rockett

ESE Facilitator

lisa.rockett@polk-fl.net
Sandra Seale : ESE Teacher

Sandra Seale

ESE Teacher

sandra.seale@polk-fl.net

Interpreters, Nurses, and Para Educators

Ian Barber : Network Para

Ian Barber

Network Para

ian.barber@polk-fl.net
Alexis Bryan : ESE Paraeducator

Alexis Bryan

ESE Paraeducator

alexis.bryan@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Burke : ESE Paraeducator

Cheryl Burke

ESE Paraeducator

cheryl.burke@polk-fl.net
Louise Camacho : ASL Interpreter

Louise Camacho

ASL Interpreter

louise.camacho@polk-fl.net
Joanne Cole : ASL Interpreter

Joanne Cole

ASL Interpreter

joanne.cole@polk-fl.net
Sandra Crossman : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Sandra Crossman

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

sandra.crossman@polk-fl.net
Beatriz Cruz : Media Para II

Beatriz Cruz

Media Para II

beatriz.cruz@polk-fl.net
Gwen Denson : ESE Paraeducator

Gwen Denson

ESE Paraeducator

gwen.denson@polk-fl.net
Kristine Griffin : ESE Paraeducator

Kristine Griffin

ESE Paraeducator

kristine.griffin@polk-fl.net
Rosemarie Groves : ESE Paraeducator

Rosemarie Groves

ESE Paraeducator

rosemarie.groves@polk-fl.net
Susan Hargreaves : ESE Paraeducator

Susan Hargreaves

ESE Paraeducator

susan.hargreaves@polk-fl.net
Patricia Harris : ESE Paraeducator

Patricia Harris

ESE Paraeducator

patricia.harris@polk-fl.net
Terika Hays : ASL Interpreter

Terika Hays

ASL Interpreter

terika.hays@polk-fl.net
Tammy Holland : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Tammy Holland

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

tammy.holland@polk-fl.net
Debora Hurst : Clinic LPN

Debora Hurst

Clinic LPN

debora.hurst@polk-fl.net
Kohroshe Isaac : ESE Paraeducator

Kohroshe Isaac

ESE Paraeducator

kohroshe.isaac@polk-fl.net
Valsamma Johnson : ESE Paraeducator

Valsamma Johnson

ESE Paraeducator

valsamma.johnson@polk-fl.net
Leslie Jones : ESE Paraeducator

Leslie Jones

ESE Paraeducator

leslie.jones@polk-fl.net
Nicole Licwinko : PE Paraeducator

Nicole Licwinko

PE Paraeducator

nicole.licwinko@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Longstreet : ESE Paraeducator

Tiffany Longstreet

ESE Paraeducator

tiffany.longstreet@polk-fl.net
Lisa Mart : ESE Paraeducator

Lisa Mart

ESE Paraeducator

lisa.mart@polk-fl.net
Amalin Rodriguez : Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

Amalin Rodriguez

Title One Parent Involvement Paraeducator

amalin.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo : ASL Interpreter

Stephanie Rodriguez-Crespo

ASL Interpreter

stephanie.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Susan Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Susan Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

susan.thompson@polk-fl.net
Tina Thompson : ESE Paraeducator

Tina Thompson

ESE Paraeducator

tina.thompson@polk-fl.net
Jasmine Washington : ESE Paraeducator/LPN

Jasmine Washington

ESE Paraeducator/LPN

amorita.washington@polk-fl.net
Jamie Young : Paraeducator

Jamie Young

Paraeducator

jamie.young@polk-fl.net

Foodservice Professionals

Jolene George : Foodservice Professional

Jolene George

Foodservice Professional

jolene.george@polk-fl.net
Julie Keen : Foodservice Professional

Julie Keen

Foodservice Professional

Angela Lawwell : Food Service Manager

Angela Lawwell

Food Service Manager

angela.lawwell@polk-fl.net
Ivonne Martinez : Foodservice Professional

Ivonne Martinez

Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy : Foodservice Professional

Sandy McCarthy

Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles : Foodservice Professional

Christina Stiles

Foodservice Professional

Angela Thompson : Foodservice Professional

Angela Thompson

Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey : Foodservice Professional

Trish Torpey

Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz : Foodservice Professional

Maggie Tychewicz

Foodservice Professional

Amalia Vargas : Foodservice Professional

Amalia Vargas

Foodservice Professional

Custodial Professionals

Patty Baldwin : Custodial Professional

Patty Baldwin

Custodial Professional

patty.baldwin@polk-fl.net
Diana King : Leadworker

Diana King

Leadworker

diana.king@polk-fl.net
Nuyen Spencer : Custodial Professional

Nuyen Spencer

Custodial Professional

nuyen.spencer@polk-fl.net

Occupational/Physical Therapy

Leah Metelnikow : Physical Therapist

Leah Metelnikow

Physical Therapist

leah.metelnikow@polk-fl.net

Administrative Professionals

Gladys Delabastide : Terminal Operator

Gladys Delabastide

Terminal Operator

gladys.delabastide@polk-fl.net
Charlene Tributino : Principal's Secretary

Charlene Tributino

Principal's Secretary

charlene.tributino@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Zinnerman : Headstart Family Services Advocate

Jacqueline Zinnerman

Headstart Family Services Advocate

jacqueline.zinnerman@polk-fl.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Wendy Fitzsimmons : Pre-K Teacher

Wendy Fitzsimmons

Pre-K Teacher

wendy.fitzsimmons@polk-fl.net
Rebekah Halstead : Pre-K Teacher

Rebekah Halstead

Pre-K Teacher

rebekah.halstead@polk-fl.net
Joann Malloy : ESE Pre-K Teacher

Joann Malloy

ESE Pre-K Teacher

joann.malloy@polk-fl.net
Lindsey McKean : Headstart CDAT

Lindsey McKean

Headstart CDAT

lindsey.mckean@polk-fl.net
Renee Williams : Headstart CDAT

Renee Williams

Headstart CDAT

cheryl.williams@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Cindy Ibarra : Kindergarten Teacher

Cindy Ibarra

Kindergarten Teacher

cindy.ibarra@polk-fl.net
Cara Knapp : Kindergarten Teacher

Cara Knapp

Kindergarten Teacher

cara.knapp@polk-fl.net
Hope Sims : Kindergarten Teacher

Hope Sims

Kindergarten Teacher

hope.sims@polk-fl.net
Jackie Vickers : Kindergarten Teacher

Jackie Vickers

Kindergarten Teacher

jacqueline.vickers@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Victoria Delgado : 1st Grade Teacher

Victoria Delgado

1st Grade Teacher

victoria.delgado@polk-fl.net
Jenna Hendrix : 1st Grade Teacher

Jenna Hendrix

1st Grade Teacher

jenna.hendrix@polk-fl.net
Courtney Nowell : 1st Grade Teacher

Courtney Nowell

1st Grade Teacher

courtney.romain@polk-fl.net
Buffy Strickland : 1st Grade Teacher

Buffy Strickland

1st Grade Teacher

buffy.strickland@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Felisha Cassen : 2nd Grade Teacher

Felisha Cassen

2nd Grade Teacher

felisha.cassen@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Warren : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jennifer Warren

2nd Grade Teacher

jennifer.warren01@polk-fl.net
Cheris Williams : 2nd Grade Teacher

Cheris Williams

2nd Grade Teacher

cheris.williams@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Jennifer Bull : Third Grade Teacher

Jennifer Bull

Third Grade Teacher

jennifer.bull@polk-fl.net
MeLisa Hughes : 3rd Grade Teacher

MeLisa Hughes

3rd Grade Teacher

melisa.hughes@polk-fl.net
Keyshonna Kemp : 3rd Grade Teacher

Keyshonna Kemp

3rd Grade Teacher

keyshonna.kemp@polk-fl.net
Tanya Torres-Jenkins : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tanya Torres-Jenkins

3rd Grade Teacher

tanya.torres@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Rosemary Lipman : 4th Grade Teacher

Rosemary Lipman

4th Grade Teacher

rosemary.lipman@polk-fl.net
Kristi Pierce : 4th Grade Teacher

Kristi Pierce

4th Grade Teacher

kristi.pierce@polk-fl.net
Claudia Williams : 4th Grade Teacher

Claudia Williams

4th Grade Teacher

claudia.williams@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Michelle Balaguer : 5th Grade Teacher

Michelle Balaguer

5th Grade Teacher

michelle.balaguer@polk-fl.net
Michelle Barnett : 5th Grade Teacher

Michelle Barnett

5th Grade Teacher

michelle.barnett@polk-fl.net
Kayla Boyd : 5th Grade Teacher

Kayla Boyd

5th Grade Teacher

kayla.boyd@polk-fl.net
Alicia Collins : 5th Grade Teacher

Alicia Collins

5th Grade Teacher

alicia.collins@polk-fl.net

Contact Us

Location:
2730 Maine Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1596, Eaton Park, FL  33840

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863) 499-2992
Fax: (863) 499-2996

Administration

Principal:  Carol Griffin
Assistant Principal: Charlie Huntley
Principal's Secretary: Charlene Tributino
Terminal Operator: Gladys Delabastide

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton